Blessings through raindrops

Published February 6, 2012 by Dreamreflector

It’s a new day in paradice, by which of course I mean my dreamworld. Although that’s not really paradice either come to think of it. The paradice is gone for us, as you may know, but luckily heavens awaiting C: But back to my daily dreaming routine then. In the previous posts, I have been talking about the delicate matters of a first kiss. If you haven’t read them you might want to check them out, they are headlined “Dream beautiful, dream extreme” and “May the kiss be bliss”.

Today I have been thinking about the possibility of kissing in the rain. It really is a common cliche and standard stuff in romantic movies and such, and the Internet is flooded with pictures about happy smiling couples kissing away in the downpour. But really I can’t seem to get my head around the combo, I mean it’s rain! It’s cold and wet and sad. Where does the picture of romantic happiness come from? I mean rain is alright, when it’s just a light cooling drizzle at the end of a smoldering hot day in July. I get that. But what about the sping showers, or the half freezed raindrops in October that pinch your face and make your eyes water! Where’s the romance in that?

I mean I like rain. It can be beautiful, it gives nature a boost, it refreshes and revives. I don’t hate rain. I just fail to see the romantic aspect in it. And water in itself is necessery for life. I mean a normal woman is 60 prosent water! And water is habitat for many beautiful creatures like fish and coral and many birds C: And it creates the lakes that are the pride and joy of my country.

Here are a few wet photos I’ve taken, featuring water in different forms C:

A water strider in mid jump :D These guys are so amazing

My garden fountain C: It’s small but it makes such a difference.

A little fish <3

A sunset from one of our countryes many lakes. This one is about ten minutes from my house by foot. I just love it! Gives me inspiration, a place to relax and great photos.

Like the tittle says “blessing through raindrops”. I got the inspiration for this picture from this beautiful song by Laura Story

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1CSVqHcdhXQ

This really is an incredible song and very important to me <3

And here is a dream quote for today: “The best things in life are unseen, thats why we close our eyes when we kiss cry and dream.”

Step into the rain!

Leave a Reply

