Fall’s radiant reds

Published October 12, 2012 by Dreamreflector

Once again I’m in the train, the internet works and all is well. During my absence from blogging the Autumn has hit my new home town full on. I haven’t had time to take a lot of pictures, me being at the university takes quite a lot of time. But here are a few glimpses to the Finnish Autumn ^^

 

This blueberry leaves have settled into Autumn with gorgeous red hues ^^

The rowans have had a huge harvest this year. “Ei pihlaja kanna kahta taakkaa” says the Finnish saying. It literally means “A rowan won’t carry two burdens” and it suggest that during years of plentyful rowanberry harvest, there will be little or no snow the following Winter. Hope it’s not true though, because  I’d love to see a lot of snow! Anyway the berry’s have an intense redness to them C:

This huge fly agaric is very red and very toxic. I still found this one beautiful somehow.

 

And here’s a bonus. A yellow invasion! :D I just love colors, and that’s one of the things I like the most about Autumn.

A dream quote for today: “Dreams won’t always take you on a straight path to destiny but they’re usually related to what your soul wants for you. They’ll force you to ask yourself the hard questions, they’ll kick your ass and more importantly, they’ll turn you on.” ^^

Leave a Reply

