Stargazing – a first

Published November 14, 2012 by Dreamreflector

For so long I have wanted to go out at night and take pictures of the stars. Yesterday evening as I was coming home from a meeting with the second sopranos of our choir around midnight, I noticed the sky was nearly cloudless and full of starts. So I decided it would be a good time to try some star photography. I haven’t gotten a perfect hang of it yet obviously, and I could only take a few shots before the battery of my camera failed, but I did get a few reasonable shots. And I saw some Aurora borealis too. They were pretty modest but still. I’m definitely going to work on this night photography concept more in the future.

Please enjoy the photos! ^^

Now I do realize there is a lot of room for improvement in these photos (and that especially the last one of these is drastically out of focus). But as this was my first attempt at this, I feel like I did fairly well. In fact I feel proud that I finally got a grip of myself and tried this having thought about for quite long.

A dream quote for today: “Close your ears to all adverse suggestions. Never mind if people call you a fool and a dreamer. Dream on.” <3

 

 

2 comments on “Stargazing – a first

  • Leave a Reply

