Extremes

Published December 26, 2012 by Dreamreflector

Today, it was again extremely cold. I had to really push myself to go outside to take some pictures. However the storm that apparently (I wasn’t here to witness it because I was in my other home) raged here a few weeks ago had resulted in a whole lot of things on the lakeside getting an icy coating. There were some pretty amazing ice formations, but unfortunately the light was not what I desired (aka the sun didn’t hit the icicles because it was shining so low) :c The ground beneath my feet had also gotten an icy coating, I discovered; I slipped and am now wondering about the possible need to go to the ER because of a possibly fractured finger… Extreme. :D

Babbling aside, here are the best pics. Enjoy!

C:

I love this, but my infinite love for bridges might have something to do with it… :DD

:D

:)

Of course my love for ice it not a secret either ^^

(:

This plant was not in the water line, but it had also been bitten by the cold

While walking by the lake I noticed that I would have been able to get some very interesting photos without having to have to go there. It would have sufficed to just go out side. I’ll show you what I meant in the next post. Hint: The cold air was a factor with this too C:

A dream quote for today: “Happiness is having a dream you cannot let go of and a partner who would never ask you to.” Now here’s a happiness I too wish to achieve ^^

2 comments on “Extremes

  • Leave a Reply

