Kisses from France

Published May 18, 2013 by Dreamreflector

Last week I attended a wedding in France. My Finnish cousin married a lady from the small Alpine village of Thann. The wedding was somewhat different to Finnish weddings. It was very long, it started rather later late, and there was a lot more time for free mingling.The food was delicious and our hotel of the first night was incredibly charming. I can’t get over the intricate but easily operated citrus juicer at breakfast either.. Wish I had one at home :D

Also, I can now officially state that French men are quite charming indeed. At least the one’s I met :D But their English could really use some work!

Of course me being the typical somewhat reserved finn, I used some of the extra time to wonder around taking pictures. I had both my digital camera and my film camera there, and most of the pictures are on film and yet to be developed. Anyway, here are a few good (digital) pictures from the trip. Enjoy ^^

C:

This picture is taken from about 1200 m (that’s about 4000 ft) above see level. You really can’t grasp the scale if your not there  yourself, but it’s still beautiful. And yes, the white fluff in the middle left is a cloud :D

:D ^^

This was the view from the balcony of our room in the first hotel, overlooking the idyllic village of Thann. Just charming isn’t it. The wooden shutters and all. It was really very beautiful.

:o

There were a lot of people hiking about these gorgeous mountains. I hope I have a change to do so too sometime.

A dream quote for today: “The future you see is the future you get.” ^^

Leave a Reply

