Glimpses of a Juhannus feast

Published June 22, 2013 by Dreamreflector

Yesterday we celebrated Juhannus with my family in our summer cottage. I have always enjoyed this tradition and the smaller traditions within the day. Here are a few shots taken that day.

:D

One of the Juhannus day traditions, my collection of seven flowers to be put under the pillow: Campanula patula, Archillea millefolium, Vicia cracca, Trifolium pratense, Leucanthemum vulgare, Ranunculus acris and Matricaria perforata. Still no dream man in my dream :c Maybe next year.

C:

A three teared midsummer’s strawberry cake : P Yummy.

^^

My grandpa enjoying the Juhannus eve.

(:

A beautiful way to end the day: a midsummer sunset around 0.30 AM

A dream quote for today: “I know nothing with certainty, but the sight of stars makes me dream” ^^

Leave a Reply

