The signs of Autumn

Published September 8, 2013 by Dreamreflector

It’s really becoming clear, that Autumn is coming. The mornings are crisp, the yellow-green ratio in the front yard birch is rapidly changing, and we had a hands-on course on fungi (mushrooms that is) at the university. Here are a few “Autumny” pictures I have taken C:

^^

I found this weathered feather on the water bank and decided to prop him up so he could see the sunset : 3

D:

The wind was rough and so were the waves.

:D

This poor buddy was clinging to one of the rocks for dear life. I have no idea about the species :c

C:

I walked to the lake through a forest and discovered this little blueberry leaf blushing. Perhaps he saw a cute lingonberry nearby? :D

I really can’t decide how I feel about Autumn. There’s parts of it I like and parts that I don’t. Good thing it comes even though I’m undecided. Do you like Autumn?

A dream quote for today: “Sail away from the safe harbor, catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover.” – Mark Twain

4 comments on “The signs of Autumn

  • Leave a Reply

