Cooling down

Published January 8, 2015 by Dreamreflector

Tuesday being Epiphany, and a rather sunny, although cold, winter day, I decided to go for a walk. I armed myself with my film camera and my iPhone, not really thinking about going to shoot something specific, but rather deciding to have them in case something happened to come up.

I walked to the river that flows through the town center and was faced with this.

:D

At this point I was glad that I took my film camera, but obviously, the pictures I took with that are still in the roll of film that needs to be developed. I decided that I wanted to have some coloured pictures, and ones I could immediately show to other people, so I took a few snaps with the phone as well.

The conditions were perfect, the sun shining through the water that was evaporated thanks to the cold. I was ecstatic, and took more pictures with both of the cameras.

D:

But then. DISASTER. Just as I had gotten to the most perfect spot, ready to snap a pic with the phone… A tiny thermometer appeared on the screen. Below it an announcement. The phone was going to shut itself right there and then. The reason? It needed to “cool down”. I mean for Christ’s sake, -20 celsius (that’s -4 F) is pretty cool to me. This really just takes the cake. That’s modern technology for you! :D

Thankfully the good old mechanical film camera worked like a charm.

A dream quote for today: ” Sometimes life is about risking everything for a dream no one can see but you” – Unknown

2 comments on “Cooling down

  • Leave a Reply

